2018 (HK)
Tel No:(852) 2524 2156 (g)
Fax:(852) 2810 5656 (g)
Li Pak Hei李柏熹大律師

Academic Qualifications

LLM (Maritime Law) (Merit), University College London (2017)
LLB (First Class Honours), University of Hong Kong (2015)
LLB (English Law & Hong Kong Law) (First Class Honours), King’s College London (2015)


Part-time Lecturer at the University of Hong Kong (on Contract Law)

Scholarships & Awards

Winner, UCL Graduate Moot (2017)
Herbert Smith Freehills Runners-up Award for the Best Individual Mooter and Semi-finalist Team, Oxford Intellectual Property Moot (2017)
Law Society of Hong Kong and Bloomsbury Books Prizes (2016)
Ron Salter Award (Best Speaker in the Finals) and Runner-up Team, International Maritime Law Arbitration Moot (2015)
Champion, Basic Law Mooting Competition (2013)
Runner-up, Deacons Cup (HKU Compulsory Mooting Competition) (2013)
Runner-up, Haldanes Criminal Law Mooting Competition (2013)

Sir Edward Youde Memorial Prize (2010)


Editor, UCL Journal of Law and Jurisprudence (2016 – 2017)
Senior Editor, Hong Kong Journal of Legal Studies (2015 – 2016)


Pak Hei read law at the University of Hong Kong and King’s College London under their dual-degree programme.  After graduating with first class honours for both degrees, he completed an LLM at University College London, specialising in Maritime Law.
During his studies, Pak Hei was an avid mooter.  He represented HKU and UCL in the International Maritime Law Arbitration Moot and the Oxford Intellectual Property Moot respectively.  In both competitions, he obtained awards as an individual mooter.
Pak Hei joined Chambers in 2019 after completion of pupillage with Mr. Horace Wong S.C., Mr. Tony C.Y. Li, Mr. Ken To and Mr. Wilson Leung.  He is developing a broad civil practice and accepts instructions in all areas of Chambers’ work.


English and Chinese (Cantonese and Putonghua)

Edward Chan, S.C. Audrey Eu, S.C. Alice Mok, Q.C. S.C. Ambrose Ho, S.C. Horace Wong, S.C. Li Chau Yuen, S.C.
Andrew Y. S. Mak Margaret Ng Nelson L. Miu Maurice J. Chan Lee Tung Ming Simon B. C. Chan
Wallace Cheung Michael Yin Paul H. M. Leung Tommy Lo Thomas Lee Elaine Liu
Damian Wong Nancy Y. P. Ngai Joyce Leung Kenneth Chung David W. K. Tang Matthew Ho
Desmond H. K. Leung Norman Nip Verna Lui Clark Wang Isaac Chan Ken To
Kate Poon Jonathan K. W. Lee Selina Kung Jeremy T. Y. Kwong Adrian C. K. Wong Adrian T. But
Alexsander S. T. Wong Julian C.P. Yeung Leon Ho Justin Tong Christine Yu Carol Wong
Andrew C. Y. Tse Prisca Cheung Chantel Lin Nicholas Oh Leonard H.T. Chow Albert Chan
Angie Yan Roger Phang Christy Wong Winnie Li Brian Chok Avery Chan
Lau Ka Kin Justin P. Ismail Jeff Chan Jolie M.H. Kung Francis H.C. Chung Li Pak Hei
Kelly Shum Julia Ming-hao Au
Non-practising Barrister
Copyright © 2013 Sir Oswald Cheung’s Chambers. All Rights Reserved.