1984 (HK)
Inner Bar:
2004 (HK)
Tel No:(852) 2524 2156
Fax:(852) 2868 6784
Horace Wong, S.C.黃旭倫資深大律師

Academic Qualifications
LLB (University of Hong Kong) (Second Class Honours – Upper Division)
PCLL (University of Hong Kong)
LLM (University of Cambridge) (First Class Honours)
MA in Philosophy (The Chinese University of Hong Kong) (Dean’s List)
Diploma in Chinese Law (University of East Asia)
Diploma in Chinese Law (China Law Society)
Practises in all areas of general Civil, Commercial, Land Law, Landlord and Tenant, Company, Arbitration, Banking, Probate and Administration of Trusts, Mental Health and also Chinese Law and Customs cases.
Other related practice
Member, Panel of Arbitrators, Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre
Member, Panel of Arbitrators, South China International Economic and Trade Commission / Shenzhen Court of International Arbitration
Practises in commercial arbitrations both as Counsel and as Arbitrator
Public Services
Justice of the Peace (since 2014)
Recorder of the High Court (2010 – 2012)
Deputy High Court Judge (2008 – 2009)
Non-executive director, Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Authority (MPFA) (since 2012)
Chairman, Administrative Appeals Board (2010 - 2016)
Chairman, Appeal Tribunal (Buildings) (since December 2015)
Deputy Chairman, Administrative Appeals Board (2006 – 2010)
Deputy Chairman, Board of Review (Inland Revenue Ordinance) (2007 – 2012)
Member, Disciplinary Chair Committee, Securities and Futures Commission (since 2008)
Honorary Lecturer, Department of Professional Legal Education, University of Hong Kong (since 2008)
Panel Convenor, Barristers Qualification Examination (Property, Conveyancing and Equity), Hong Kong Bar Association (since 2007)
Member, Criminal and Law Enforcement Injuries Compensation Boards (2007-2013)
Appeal Board Panel, Exemption of Regulated Products (since 2011)

Edward Chan, S.C. Audrey Eu, S.C. Alice Mok, Q.C. S.C. Ambrose Ho, S.C. Horace Wong, S.C. Li Chau Yuen, S.C.
Andrew Y. S. Mak Margaret Ng Nelson L. Miu Maurice J. Chan Lee Tung Ming Simon B. C. Chan
Wallace Cheung Michael Yin Paul H. M. Leung Tommy Lo Thomas Lee Elaine Liu
Damian Wong Nancy Y. P. Ngai Joyce Leung Kenneth Chung David W. K. Tang Matthew Ho
Desmond H. K. Leung Norman Nip Verna Lui Clark Wang Isaac Chan Ken To
Kate Poon Jonathan K. W. Lee Selina Kung Jeremy T. Y. Kwong Adrian C. K. Wong Adrian T. But
Alexsander S. T. Wong Julian C.P. Yeung Leon Ho Justin Tong Christine Yu Carol Wong
Andrew C. Y. Tse Prisca Cheung Chantel Lin Nicholas Oh Leonard H.T. Chow Albert Chan
Angie Yan Roger Phang Christy Wong Winnie Li Brian Chok Avery Chan
Lau Ka Kin Justin P. Ismail Jeff Chan Jolie M.H. Kung Francis H.C. Chung Li Pak Hei
Kelly Shum Julia Ming-hao Au
Non-practising Barrister
Copyright © 2013 Sir Oswald Cheung’s Chambers. All Rights Reserved.